Federal Government to suspend passports of passengers refusing the COVID-19 test on arrival.

The chairman of the Presidential Task Force on COVID-19, Mr. Boss Mustapha, announced that effective from January 1st, 2021, the passports of the first one hundred passengers who refused to take their COVID-19 test on their arrival, would be published and suspended till June 2021.

This announcement was made during a briefing in Abuja, on Tuesday.

He said that due to the increasing number of infections, their objectives are to ensure that infection, prevention, and control (IPC) is enforced to minimize the probability of the virus being imported into the country as the task force already predict a further increase in the number of cases by January 2021.

See also: New Coronavirus? What you need to know


Leave your comment on this